What happens after a video was uploaded?

Editions: Light, Community, Professional, Enterprise, Ultimate, Corporate
Versions: all

After a video has been uploaded to your portal the transcoding service will be informed about it with a XML call. The video will be transferred to the transcoding server via HTTP and converted with the predefined settings.

After the transcoding is finished, the video will be transfered back to your server via FTP or SCP. A XML call sends all necessary meta data to your portal.

Last update on 2017/07/06 by Admin.

Go back