Will my data be lost after a VIMP upgrade?

Editions: all
Versions: all

No. With an upgrade to another VIMP version (e.g. VIMP Community to VIMP Professional) all data (media, blog posts, comments, users, etc.) will be kept.

However, custom modifications of the template and the code (VIMP Enterprise and above) will be overwritten and have to be implemented again afterwards.

Also read this article referring to the template modification. 

Last update on 2022/09/06 by Admin.

Go back